Will they learn? Fans disappointed as selectors snub Sanju Samson for IND vs. AUS T20


Sanju Samson has been left out of the IND vs AUS T20 Series. On the other hand, Ishan Kishan & Jitesh Sharma were named in the squad.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India, or BCCI, announced the Indian squad for upcoming IND vs AUS T20. Fans on social media were disappointed after Sanju Samson’s absence from the squad. Some fans also compared Sanju Samson Suryakumar Yadav, as they felt justice was not being done to Samson. Suryakumar will lead the home team in the upcoming IND vs AUS match.

Ishan Kishan named over Sanju Samson

BCCI selected Ishan Kirshan and Jitesh sharma to be the wicket-keeping options in the upcoming IND vs AUS T20. Jitesh is yet to debut at the international level. Ishan kishan and Sanju samson are very similar when it comes to the 20-overs format. Samson, however, has the edge over Kishan both at the IPL and international level in terms of strike-rate.

International (Last 12 months)IPL 2023
Sanju Samson67815.6127.861436230.17153.39
Ishan kishan1014314.395.331645430.27142.77

Also Read

India’s squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan. Yashasvi, Jaiswal, Tilak, Varma, Rinku, Jitesh, Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar. Axar, Patel. Shivam. Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna. Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Here are some reactions.

Share This Article
Leave a comment