Squads, Venues and Live Streaming


Team India is likely going to rest its star players for the five-match T20I series starting on November 23,

After the heartbreaking loss against Australia in World Cup final, Team India is hosting the champions in a 5-match IND vs AUS T20I Series, starting November 23 in Vizag.

The two teams will be made up of young players, as many of the stars are resting from the World Cup. Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bhumrah, among others, are expected to miss this series.

All you need to know about the IND vs AUS T20 series as India and Australia go toe-to-toe just days after the World Cup Final.

Suryakumar Jadav is likely to be given the responsibility of leading the young guns by the Indian selectors. Matthew Wade has been selected as captain to lead India in the five-match T20I series.

Here’s everything you need to know before the exciting clashes:

When will the IND vs AUS T20I match series begin?

The India vs Australia T20I Series will begin on 23 November.

Where will the IND vs AUS T20I Series be played?

The India vs Australia series will be played on Indian soil.

What are the venues of the IND vs AUS T20I Series?

The five-match T20 series will be played in Vidarbha, Hyderabad, Guwahati and Vidarbha.

Where can you watch the IND vs AUS T20I?

The India vs Australia T20I will be streamed live on the JioCinema App and website. Fans can also watch this series on Sports18.

Also Read:

Schedule for the IND vs AUS T20 Series

Match NumberDateYou can find out more about this at:Time (IST)
1Thursday, 23 NovemberDr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7 PM
2Sunday, 26th NovemberGreenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram7 PM
3Tuesday, November 28,Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati7 PM
4Friday, 1 DecemberVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur7 PM
5Sunday, 3 DecemberRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7 PM

India vs Australia T20I Series: Squads

Australia: Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff (wk), Sean Abbott, Tim David (c), Aaron Hardie (wk), Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Tanveer Singha, Matthew Short (c), Steve Smith (c), Marcus Stoinis (wk), Adam Zampa (c), David Warner (c).

India: Not yet announced

Share This Article
Leave a comment