PKL – Bengaluru Bulls clinch second title


Bengaluru Bulls are aiming to win their second title after reaching the playoffs in PKL for three consecutive seasons.

Bengaluru Bulls has been one of the most popular teams in Pro Kabaddi League in recent years. The Bulls have reached the playoffs for the last three seasons of PKL. They aim to win their 2nd title in the upcoming season.

The team led by Randhir Sehrawat will be one of the top contenders in the upcoming campaign. InsideSport examines the team’s past performances and their squad going into the new season.


Bengaluru Bulls’ performance in PKL over the years

The Bulls started their 2014 campaign by reaching the semi-finals. In the second season they were runner-ups after losing the final.

In the following three seasons, they failed to make the playoffs. In 2018, they were crowned champions. The Bulls were able to reach the playoffs for three consecutive seasons despite not winning another title.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi Flashback : Did You Know? Once two Pakistan Army men played in PKL

Retaining Players

Vikas Kandola was let go by the team this year before the auction. Coach Randhir Singh Sehrawat put his faith in the young players of the team.

Bharat, the second best raider of last year, was retained. Saurabh Nadal, the captain of the defence, was also retained. Neeraj Narwal, Yash Hooda and Neeraj Nandal were the other two players that did not participate in the auction.

Also Read: PKL2023: Check Out the Best Players from Foreign Nations in Pro Kabaddi League

How did the team perform at the PKL auction?

Vikas Kandola was purchased by the team at a lower price this year than last year. Last year he was purchased for 1.7 lakhs. After a poor season his value dropped at the auction. The Bulls were able get him for 55.25 Lakhs.

Surjeet, a veteran player, has also been added to the Bengaluru Bulls’ defence. Ponparthiban subramaniam was also bought at auction. Sachin Narwal is another all-rounder who was bought at a price of 23,25 lakhs.

Also Read: Pro Kabaddi League: See the captains of the inaugural edition PKL

Bengaluru Bulls – Squad

Raider – Bharat, Neeraj Narwal, Vikas Kandola, Abhishek Singh, Piotr Pamulak, Banty, Monu, Sushil

Defender – Saurabh Nandal, Vishal, Ponparthiban Subramanian, Surjeet Singh, Sunder, Md. Liton Ali, Ankit, Rakshit, Rohit Kumar

All-Rounder – Sachin Narwal, Ran Singh

TAGGED: , , , ,
Share This Article
Leave a comment