Davis Cup – Djokovic Murray and Sinner are the stars of the Final 8


The eight teams that will be competing in the tournament are Canada (host), Finland, Italy (guest), Netherlands, Czech Republic, Australia, Serbia, and Great Britain.

Novak Djokovic is soon to be seen in the Davis Cup final after ending the year with the World No.1 8. The 36-year-old will represent Serbia in the quarterfinals that will begin on Tuesday, 21st November, 2023 in Malaga, Spain. Andy Murray, Jannik Sinner and other players will represent their respective nations in the tournament.

The eight teams participating in the tournament are Canada (host), Finland (host), Italy, Netherlands (host), Czech Republic, Australia and Great Britain. The final 8 will start on Tuesday with Canada taking on Finland.

70 4

The next day, Australia will play against Czech Republic. Meanwhile, on the 23rd of September, Italy and Netherlands are going to face off. Novak Djokovic and Andy Murray will face off in a blockbuster match.

Also Read: Novak Djokovic starts 400th week as the World No.1 following ATP Finals title defense

Novak Djokovic is determined to lead Serbia to its second Davis Cup title. Serbia failed to qualify for quarterfinals in the previous edition. The same thing happened to Great Britain last year.

The young sensation Jannik Siner will lead Italy. He recently finished as runner up in the ATP Finals having lost to Djokovic. Sinner finished the year ranked World No.4.

Davis Cup Quarterfinal Matches

21st November – Canada vs. Finland – 8.30 PM

22nd November – Czech Republic vs. Australia – 8.30 PM

23rd of November – Italy vs. Netherlands – 2.30 PM

23rd of November – Serbia vs. Great Britain – 8.30 PM

Where can I watch the Davis Cup Finals?

The Davis Cup finals will be broadcasted live in India on the Sony Sports Network. The matches can be watched LIVE on Sony Sports Ten 2 SD & HD channels. Fans can also view it LIVE through the SonyLIV app or website.

Share This Article
Leave a comment